Liebster Award ❤

 

How exciting! I was really surprised when I was nominated for the Liebster Award from the lovely Nicole over at BoltBlogs because I still find it crazy that people actually read my ramblings!

I was asked some pretty good questions, so I’m just going to dive on in and answer them!

 

  1. What is one city/country you have yet to visit and would like to? This is actually quite difficult because I want to go so many places. I’m going to say Orlando, Florida though because myself and my boyfriend are saving up to go to Disneyland (my dream) next year!
  2. Any tattoos? Do you want any? No I don’t have any tattoos. When I was younger I always wanted Love written on my wrist, or a different tatoo on my hand. As I grew older I realised I didn’t want any and I was so grateful I never jumped into getting one.
  3. What is your favorite television show? WOW what a had question. I have tonnes! I’m going to have to say The Originals right now because that first season was on point!
  4. Chocolate or Vanilla? Vanilla for scent but chocolate to eat.
  5. Who is your celebrity crush? I don’t really have a celebrity crush, but I would say Kit Harington who plays Jon Snow on Game of Thrones because he is an amazing actor and has a really cool accent.
  6. What is the one part of your makeup routine you spend the most time on? Probably my eyebrows because I can never get them right first time around *sigh*
  7. You are running late and only have time for either hair or makeup. Which do you do? Makeup without a doubt. My hair always looks crazy but without makeup I’d look like a zombie and I don;t particularly want to scare everyone away.
  8. What’s the one thing that makes you feel on top? (A red lip, heels, great jeans?) Dresses always make me feel better and prettier. Even wen you feel crap and bloated a dress can do a million things to your figure!
  9. What’s the one thing you’re afraid to do with your look but think about often? (Purple hair, black lipstick?) Cutting my hair shorter. I love my hair long and it takes forever to grow – and it’s not even that long! I cut it short when I was younger and hated it so i feel that will happen again.
  10. Who is the one singer/band you would want to see? (Dead or alive) That would have to be Demi Lovato, she is my inspiration and I’ve loved her since I was young Shes collaborating with Shazam planning her European Tour and I am praying she makes it to Ireland.
  11. If you could go back in time and teach yourself one makeup trick when you were first starting, what would it be? BLEND SARAH BLEND. I used to wear panstick and never blended. I also never blended eyeshadow. I cringe thinking about it. Don’t judge me.

Some random facts about moi;

  1. I am addicted to Yankee Candles, but have only been allowed light them in my bedroom at home recently. 
  2. I study social care which basically means I’ll work with people for the rest of my life. I want to work with younger people or children. 
  3. My family is huge I have over 80 relations!!!
  4. Nail polish never stays on my nails, but I wish it did.
  5. I suffered with horrendous sin when I was younger and still use acne medication every day.
  6. I wish I could draw or play a  musical instrument.
  7. I also wish I was a Disney Princess, I’m 99.9% sure I am, the other 0.01% is because birds don’t talk/sing to me.
  8. I am addicted to Malteasers and Kinder chocolate, it’s what I get for a treat.
  9. I love travelling and I can’t wait to go to America again.
  10. I’m addicted to beauty gurus on YouTube and could spend hours watching them.
  11. I love comics. It has to be DC. I’ve never read Marvel so I can’t say I hate them. Batman is my favourite superhero ever.

It’s hard to find blogs with less than 200 followers that I really enjoy so i’ll stick to around that number! I would like to nominate;

What She Does Now // Adolescent Chic // greenbeaniebeauty // Miss As Is // Jordan’s Beautiful Life //  Taylor’s Beauty Place // Deborah Says Beauty // What Kate Did // Diary of a Beauty Therapy Student // Dude its Primarni

My questions are as follows;

  1. What’s your favourite sweet treat?
  2. If you could only have a handbag or a purse/wallet what would it be?
  3. Most embarrassing make up mishap?
  4. Lipstick or Lipgloss?
  5. What’s the best book you’ve read?
  6. Do you have any strange talents/quirks?
  7. You can only have one item of make up for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  8. High heels or flats?
  9. If you could go on a trip, but had to choose between a countryside cottage, or a city hotel which would it be?
  10. What’s your favourite colour?
  11. If you could have one super power, what would it be?

Now the rules;

  • Recognize the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator asked
  • List 11 fun/random facts about yourself
  • Nominate 10 bloggers with less than 200 followers who you think deserve to be recognized
  • Inform the bloggers you’ve nominated them
  • Give your nominees 11 questions to answer

Thanks everyone and to my nominees, congrats. This is just to get to know one another and to give recognition to those blogs I feel should be read more!

Thanks forreading. ‘Til next post!
Image

Leave a Reply

