The Perfect Eyeliner

DSCN0851 DSCN0853 DSCN0854 DSCN0855

This is the Catrice Waterproof Eyeliner Pen which is so difficult to photograph!

Lately, for eyeliner I’ve gone back to eyeliner pens, which I had gone off for a while. I think I just preferred gel, but I’ve been wearing  lot of flicks and cateyes lately and these are so much easier to create with a pen. I prefer waterproof eyeliners, because my eyes are super runny, especially in the wind. If I use the regular formula I have streams of black down my face and that’s  not a good look for anyone. Ever.

This is a black eyeliner, but I think they should bring one out in the brown colour. That would be so good. Brown eyeliners look really natural, especially paired with a brown mascara. Thinking about it I don’t own a brown mascara and I must buy one!The eyeliner is really long lasting so even if your eye shadow starts to fade and rub off throughout the day, this will still be there for you. It is actually hard to get off, which I suppose is good, but when you’re exhausted at the end of the day it’s a bit of a nuisance.

The colour isn’t super black, so you may need to go over it once or twice to get your desired darkness. That doesn’t bother me in an eyeliner at all. Because it’s a pen, this is so much easier to do. It dries almost instantly,so you can trace over it right away without waiting like five minutes for it to dry! T

he pen part of the eyeliner is a nice shape. It gives you a thicker line if you’d prefer, or a thin line like I enjoy more. You can get right close to the lash line so you’re not left with any awkward gaps there. You can also make really nice flicks with this liner and it’s super easy to do, and that makes me super happy. Flicks usually take me forever and end up in heartbreak. I will continue to repurchase this pen because it’s the best one I’ve ever tried! If you guys know of any other good eyeliner pens, please tell me in the comments below! Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140101-223320

5 responses

  1. My favorite eyeliner lately has been the CoverGirl Ink It! Just letting you know I nominated you for a Liebster Award 🙂 You can head on over to http://boltblogs.wordpress.com/2014/05/20/liebster-award-qa/ on my blog to check it out. Can’t wait to read your answers! xoxo

    1. When I know somebody going to America I have to add this to my list of things to try out! Hate not having the cooler brands to try! Thanks so much, I’ll check it out now 🙂 xx

  2. My favorite eyeliner pen is the BH Cosmetics liquid eyeliner, and I can even use it on my tightline without it smearing 🙂

    1. Wow that sounds amazing, I’m going to have to look into getting this one too! I always have trouble with eyeliner running because my eyes get so watery!

  3. hey i just did a review on the new babylips line! It would mean alot if youcould check it out and maybe follow me? btw love this post! xxx hatice

Leave a Reply

