Macadamia Oil Extract Body Butter

20140702-150502-54302092.jpg

20140702-150511-54311480.jpg

I’m quite particular when it comes to moisturising my body. I always use a body butter and when you don’t live close to a Body Shop they aren’t as easy to come by. I found this in a bargain shop in our shopping centre for €2 and it’s the best €2 I’ve spent in a long time.

This body butter is part of their macadamia oil extract range which I have been enjoying. It says it “revitalises, nourishes and hydrates” the skin and it does. It’s the quality of a body shop body butter but a fraction of the cost.

I slather it on every evening and after my shower and it’s so thick and luxurious you wouldn’t think it was as cheap as it is. My skin drinks this stuff up and it hydrates it and keeps it hydrated something I was struggling to find I other body butters. It softens knees and elbows amazingly which I need.

The consistency is thick, so a little goes a long way and I’ve been using this every day for three weeks now. It’s so nice to lather into your skin and when you leave it that little bit not rubbed it, when it soaks in it’s even better. Your skin is left smooth and hydrated.

The scent is amazing. It smells kind of exotic, it reminds me of going on holidays and it lingers on the skin for a bit, but isn’t too overpowering so when you’re putting on perfume it’s just a subtle under scent.

I need to stock up on more of these body butters soon!

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140702-151018-54618031.jpg

Leave a Reply

