Benefit Hoola*

20140612-112128-40888521.jpg

20140612-112135-40895171.jpg

20140612-112141-40901098.jpg

Everyone and their granny has something to say about Hoola from Benefit, so I am late to the auld bandwagon. Also, as you can see I had a sample sized pot. I got this in a Benefit set at Christmas!

I never really use bronzer. It’s not that I don’t like it or anything. In the Winter my skin gets too pale for a regular bronzer, unless I want to be sun goddess on the top and then Olaf on the bottom. I don’t fake tan regularly because I don’t see the point. When I’m making the trek to college and 7am it’s the least of my worries. Lately however, my skin has gotten a bit of a colour and I have been using bronzer!

I’ve been trying contouring and honestly, I still haven’t got the hang of it so I just need to find the product that work well for me and Hoola isn’t that right now.

Since I started to work in Easons, the lights can make you look pale and tired so I’ve been using Hoola to just bring a bit of warmth to my face. Nobody wants to be served by a vampire looking person.

Hoola, as you all well know is a matte bronzer. It has no shimmer whatsoever, and I like that! It’s a really nice texture, it blends really well. It looks really natural on the skin, especially when using a light hand. The colour is quite pigmented, so you don’t really need that much. Of course as with most make up, it’s most definitely buildable so you can achieve whatever bronzed look you’re after! It doesn’t look orange on me but I know my sister said it looked orange on her so I’m not sure if it’s because she is a lot paler than I am?

I have been applying this to my forehead, my chin, my cheeks a bit and a teensy bit on my nose. I use a big fluffy brush as I find that it blends it out really well and distributes the product nicely.

It’s €34 for the full sized product and since this little one had lasted me ages I can only imagine how long the full one would last so it’s really good value for money! You can get it at Boots, Debenhams and House of Fraser.

Let me know what your guys opinion of Hoola is in the comments below!

Thanks for reading. ’til,next time!

20140612-113043-41443398.jpg

Leave a Reply

