Prime and Fine

20140604-114825-42505278.jpg

20140604-114822-42502139.jpg

20140604-114824-42504130.jpg

I was on the hunt for a new primer recently and I picked up this one from Catrice and it’s their Prime and Fine Pore Refining Anti-Shine Base This would be a good dupe for Benefits Porefessional and is a fraction of the cost!

This primer is really good and enjoyable to use. It really prolongs the life of my make up, a bit more than many other primers I had previously tried which I’m happy about! It says it’s mattifying, anti-shine, long lasting and oil-free and it is all of them!

When I use a primer, I need it to keep me matte and to keep shine at bay. I don’t mind shine in the evening because I can touch it up, but when my skin starts to get shiny at lunch time it really annoys me. This little saviour keeps me matte until around 4 o’clock then I’ll need to blot, which is quite good. I do have quite oily skin so I don’t think I’d ever find a primer to keep me matte all day long.

It goes on really smooth, the consistency is nice and light so it doesn’t feel too heavy on the skin, it absorbs quite quickly into the skin too, so you don’t have to wait forever before applying your foundation or be cream. It does a good job at minimising my pores. I have huge pores on my cheeks around my nose, so I’m always conscious of primers which say they’re pore minimising but it enhances them, it happened to me so many times! My makeup goes on nice and smooth after I use this.

It does prolong the life of my makeup, I wouldn’t have to touch up my foundation or concealer throughout the day, just a bit of powder to blot away the shine so you don’t always have to be worrying about nipping off to the bathrooms to fix yourself.

All in all for a drugstore primer I’m really impressed and if anyone doesn’t want to fork out for The Porefessional this would be a great alternative!

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140604-115539-42939900.jpg

One response

  1. lookbeyondbeauty | Reply

    Great post, I’m looking for a new primer & I will check it out ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lets follow each other? ๐Ÿ™‚ http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

