Nivea Regenerating Night Cream

20140604-114101-42061751.jpg

20140604-114100-42060871.jpg

20140604-114058-42058925.jpg

20140604-114059-42059970.jpg

I had recently switched up my night cream because I couldn’t find my beloved Johnsons oil controlling night gel anywhere. I stumbled across this little beauty in Tesco’s and it was on sale for around €3-4, which is a bargain.

The cream is just amazing. I think I have found a new holy grail product.

I had always been afraid to use a thicker consistency moisturiser because my skin was so oily and crap for so long. I thought I had to use products specifically for my problems. This cream is so thick it feels really luxurious on your skin. I like to apply it and pat it in almost all of the way and let the rest sink into my skin. I don’t know why, it just feels so good.

A little bit really goes a long way with this cream. The consistency is great because it’s thick, but it still spread so smoothly and seamlessly. It doesn’t take too long for your skin to absorb it. My skin has just been drinking it up. It does have a scent, however it’s really light and doesn’t linger at all on your face.

Don’t be afraid if you have oily skin to give it a go. It hasn’t made my skin oily at all, and it doesn’t leave an oily or greasy residue on my skin. In fact, if I had blemishes over the past month, this has helped heal them so well because it prevented my skin from going dry or flaky around the blemish which I always suffered with.

When you wake up in the morning your skin is so freaking soft it’s really amazing. My make up has gone on so much smoother since I began using this.

I’m so impressed with this cream as you can tell!

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140604-114650-42410623.jpg

Leave a Reply

