May Favourites

20140604-105551-39351777.jpg

As my laptop is still MIA and I have been feeling really guilty neglecting my blog, I’ve decided to just use my iPad even though I much prefer my laptop. To get back into the swing of things I decided to show you guys my May Favourites.

My new Yankee Candle* needed to be included because it’s amazing. It’s the Turquoise Sky one, and my boyfriend bought it as a gift for me. It’s so hard to describe the scent of this. It’s so fresh and uplifting and reminds me of going on holidays. I don’t know if that’s because of the picture of the beach on the label though!

The Boots All Bright Gentle Cleansing Cream has been so lovely to use on my skin. I use it in the evenings to remove make up, and if I’m not wearing make up just to give my skin that extra cleanse. It feels lovely to use, has no greasy residue and has brightened and perked up my skin a lot since I began using it!

All month, bar one or two days I’ve used my Tommy Girl scent. I adore this perfume. I had it when I was younger and I bought it for myself around two years ago. It’s so sweet and florals, and definitely not for everyone but I think it’s the perfect Summer scent.

I changed my night time moisturiser because I couldn’t find my beloved Johnsons night oil controlling gel. I bought this Nivea Regenerating Night Cream and I love it. It’s much thicker than I’m used to putting on my face. When you wake up your skin is so soft and it has actually helped me control my skin, because it has stopped any blemishes I had from going all dry, flaky and disgusting on my face so bonus points for that!

Benefit’s Hoola* bronzer made it’s way back into my make up bag this month. I got this in a mini Benefit set at Christmas and it’s so cute and tiny! I’ve just wanted to be a bit more bronzed and I have been trying contouring which I haven’t got the hang of just yet but I’m sure I will soon!

These Derma V10 Nose Pore Strips are the best I’ve ever tried. I got them in a shop called Dealz and they were only €1.49, which is amazing because usually they’re €6-8 a packet! They really adhere to the skin and pull out every single blackhead, I love em!

Finally my new Skechershave been feeling the love is month and they are seriously the most comfortable runners I have ever owned! I down the Mini Marathon on Monday and my feet didn’t even hurt afterwards wearing these!

That’s all for my favourites guys, what have you been loving this month?

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140604-110709-40029969.jpg

2 responses

  1. Great review!
    I absolutely love the nose strips! I always have so many blackheads on my nose and the strips are amazing at removing them.

    1. I know they’re so amazing! So handy because sometimes nothing else works!

Leave a Reply

