Let’s Go All Bright..

ImageImageImage

 

Image

 

As you can see from the above photos, this is gonna be a review of the Boots Botanics Gentle Cleansing Cream ‘All Bright’ I bought this last week on points I had on my card. My boyfriend actually uses this range, now which products I’m not entirely sure but I said I’d give it a bash anyway!

It says it ‘Removes make-up and impurities for all skin types – with brightening hibiscus.’ This is a really nice cream cleanser the nicest I’ve tried in a while really. It removes make up well enough, but I would rather use a facial oil or a ‘proper’ make up remover because I’m not too sure this removes it all. But I guess that’s what washing your face is for. As for eye make up, it’s not the best at removing that. I like waterproof eye make up, and that’s the formula I usually reach for, but this has a hard job at removing even the regular formula. 

I do think it’s brightening, and I have been preferring a brightening formula because y skin was so dull after Winter! It doesn’t by no means lighten your skin, but you do get a certain glow from it that I haven’t gotten from anything in a while.

The consistency of this cleanser is really nice to use too. It’s not too thick, yet it’s not runny either. So when you’re applying it with a cotton pad it doesn’t slip right off our face. I prefer this kind of consistency.

This isn’t an expensive cleanser at all, and it’s currently on sale in Boots so you can go here and get it for only 3.93E, which for 250ml is quite good as it will last quite a long time!

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

Image

4 responses

  1. I’ve always wanted to try this line, but I ended up purchasing the Body Shop Vitamin E skincare instead. Have you tried any other products from the Boots line because I’ve denying to get my hands on the facial oil?

    1. We didn’t gave the facial oil in our local boots when I’ve checked. I’ve been using the eye roll on from this line the past week and I love that too. It works just as good as Benefits It’s Potent! I really recommend trying the line out, I was surprised at how good it was x

      1. Thanks so much and definitely will!

      2. Don’t worry about it, tell me what you decide to get x

Leave a Reply

