Garnier Fresh Clarifying Wash – Shine Be Gone

20140423-150056.jpg

20140423-150101.jpg

20140423-150107.jpg

I’ve been using a new Facewash the past week or so and I can already say that I love it. It’s the Garnier Fresh Clarifying Wash – Shine Be Gone and it’s for oily to combination skin. There’s a chemist in my local town which always has great, affordable prices and most of the Garnier range they stock is all €2.79 which is amazing!

I have oily skin which has been breaking out pretty badly the last week or so and this wash has really helped keep all my pesky oil in check. It says it “refreshes and purifies pores” and has green tea and moringa extract within. Now usually, all the jibber jabber about ingrediants confuses me, I just want my face to be clean! Green tea is an amazing antioxidant for your skin and since I can’t stand the taste of it, I’m happy it’s in this face wash. From what I’ve read about moringa it moisturises, is good for blemish removal and prevents wrinkles. So these two ingrediants mixed together are great for your skin. I know my skin laps it up. It’s also gentle enough for sensitive skin which is amazing because you can have both sensitive and oily skin and I haven’t seen enough washes to combat those two problems.

As you can see from my third picture, it’s a clear gel consistency and is not too runny or too thick. I like my washes to be that in between consistency where it doesn’t run straight off your face, but doesn’t take forever to lather up either. This wash is great for clearing your skin, getting a really deep down clean everyday without being too harsh, tightening pores, controlling oil and everything you would want your wash to have.

Getting down to the sudsy stuff, you use it just like any other wash. You wet your face and then rub this on in circular motions. It foams up amazingly and feels so soft to rub it on your face. It has a nice, light scent which isn’t overbearing and doesn’t linger on your skin either. You can focus this more on your t-zone area; so your forehead, nose and chin areas. This is where I know my face gets most oily so it’s great to really work it into those areas. It says you could follow up with a moisturiser but I follow up with my other regular skin care items.

I really couldn’t recommend this wash enough. It’s so affordable and works so well!

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140423-151300.jpg

Leave a Reply

