A hint of colour!

20140407-154635.jpg

20140407-154640.jpg

I know that dry shampoo reviews are not exactly exciting for people but I just want to share how much I have been loving the Batiste Hint of Colour for light & blonde hair

I usually stick rigidly to the original Batiste formula but for the past two months I wanted to try something different. I tried other brands of dry shampoo, but I never really love any of them, I find Batiste is the best for my hair,

I have greasy roots, but dry ends, so dry shampoo help me to not wash my hair as often, but to keep it fresh. I usually use it on second day hair, like most people. It just gives you that wee bit of help you need. When my roots are even a teeny bit greasy, they go dark. My hair does have that natural balyage (is that how you spell it?) look, where it’s lighter from mid to ends, so there’s no escaping the roots problem. It would be especially great if you dye your hair blonde and your roots are growing back, to mask this.

This dry shampoo not only works as a regular one does, but it gives me that hint of colour I need to lighten up my roots when they go particularly dark. You just use it as usual, spray it on, work it in and leave it for a minute or so then brush it through. Make sure to brush it through really well so you don’t have the look of powder on your hair.

I bought this in a local chemist, but you can get it from stores such as Boots and Tesco and it retails for around €4 so it’s not too much more than their original formula.

I really am in love with this dry shampoo and I will continue to repurchase it!

What’s your favourite dry shampoo?

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140407-160955.jpg

2 responses

  1. great review! I really need to try batiste because my hair gets greasy but my ends are so dry from dying them! would love if you could check out my blog πŸ™‚

    http://istylethereforeiiwear.blogspot.co.uk/

    1. You should πŸ™‚ no problem xx

Leave a Reply

