Olay Pro X Facial Cleansing System

20140405-084043.jpg

20140405-084048.jpg

20140405-084053.jpg

20140405-084059.jpg

20140405-084105.jpg

20140405-084110.jpg

I have wanted a facial cleansing system, but I didn’t want to fork out for an expensive one, just in case I didn’t like using it. I was looking at this one on Amazon, but they didn’t ship to Ireland, so my dad brought it back from America for me. His arrival home was highly anticipated, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this bad boy and start using it. It was around $21 in Walmart, but on Amazon I know they’re around £19. I’ve been using is for around 3 weeks now so I’m happy to share my opinions.

My skin is acne prone, oily, huge pores, all the nasty things it could be. It’s been this way since I was around 12 I used to think it was the make-up but I just had bad acme. Over the years I’ve been on various acne medication and it’s only in the last year or two it’s started to really clear up. It was never so bad I wouldn’t leave my house, but it did leave me very conscious about myself and with scars. So that’s my skin type!

Facial cleansing brushes let you get a really deep down cleanse every day. This one claims to clean the skin x6 better I do think this is true, my face feels so clean after using this.

In the box you got; the handle, the brush head, 2 AA batteries and a sample of the Olay Pro X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser. I thought adding the batteries in was a great idea because my house is a bit of a battery eater and you can never find any when you need them. Plus the cleanser sample was a good call, because then you could try before you buy to see if you liked it. I do like the cleanser, and luckily so, because my dad also brought me home the full sized tube of it as a surprise.

The brush has two settings, which I term slower and fast. They term them daily deep cleansing and exfoliation I use the top button, which is the ‘slower’ one each evening and then two to three times a week I’d use the bottom button, the ‘faster’ one to get a really deep cleanse.

It’s waterproof, so it can be use in the shower which is so good because it would be a nightmare to shower then have to wash your face when you got out or vice versa.

The brush head is really nice, it’s not too hard, or too soft it’s right in the middle. The cleanser and dirt from your face washes off it so easily so each time you clean your face it’s not with a dirty brush. To put it onto the brush you just cluck it into place, it’s really simple.

I use it every evening because if I’m wearing make-up, I at least know that I’m getting every stitch of it off. Also, I feel it’s better used in the evening to wash the daily dirt off your face. I find it really relaxing to use, I’m not sure if that’s just me though? I use it on both of my cheeks for 20 seconds, my chin area for 20 seconds, my nose for 20 seconds and finally my forehead for 20 seconds, so in total it adds up to 1 minute and 40 seconds which isn’t long at all. It doesn’t hive you a suggested time, or beep to move on, I just guessed and went with it and it works for me.

I did notice my skin was doing amazingly after using it for the first week, but now my skin seems to be purging. They say things need to get bad before they can get better. I’ve seen many bloggers say this happened to them when they first started using facial cleansing systems so I’m not too worried. It hopefully will have me off my acne medication forever!

I really recommend this brush if anyone is thinking of trying one out. It’s do easy to use, and affordable.

I’d like to know do you use any facial cleansing systems?

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140405-090107.jpg

3 responses

  1. dolls house blog | Reply

    I use the Clarisonic Mia 2 and I really love it. It makes such a difference to your skin. I can only use it about twice a week. If I use it anymore than this my skin will become very dry and break out. Do you use yours everyday? Maybe that is why your skin is purging? I read a few reviews with people saying their skin was really bad after using it everyday but when they only used it a few times a week their skin was great xx

    1. That’s probably why, I never thought I was using it too much! It seems to be getting better but I think I’ll try and cut it back! It seems that whenever I change my routine it purges for a few days after til my skin gets used to it! Xx

  2. […] Olay Pro X Facial Cleansing System […]

Leave a Reply

