Updated Skincare Routine – April 2014

20140404-131824.jpg

20140404-131828.jpg

20140404-131834.jpg

20140404-131840.jpg

20140404-131846.jpg

20140404-131851.jpg

I decided to update my skincare routine for all you lovely people, because I’m pretty sure I’ve changed it quite a bit. These are the products that I use on my skin every morning and evening, so I do use masks, exfoliates and other stuff sometimes.

I like to keep it organised into this wee basket because in the mornings, when it’s early no I’d rather be sleeping, I just grab the basket and have all the stuff I need, so it makes my mornings a lot easier. As you can see in my second photo, all the products I use slot in perfectly, so it’s great. Plus, it looks cute on my dresser!

So I guess I’ll drive right in and talk about the two face washes I use everyday and love. In the mornings, I prefer to use a more mattifying, oil controlling face wash because my skin is super oily and that’s not an attractive look throughout the day. I have really been loving this Neutrogena Pore & Shine Daily Wash The wash has an extremely fresh scent, which is always perfect for waking me up each morning. It’s really refreshing and puts me in a good mood. It foams up really well and my skin always feels so clean after using this. It controls my shine and oil whilst keeping me matte. At night, I usually use a soft wash, but recently I’ve been loving this Olay Pro X Exfoliating a renewal Cleanser I got this with my Olay Pro X facial cleansing system which I will talk about and it’s a really amazing wash. It gets your skin nice and clean. It smooths your skin and really is a fantastic Facewash. It takes all the dirt from during the day off my face so I like that.

I always use the Simple Pore Minimising Toning Cleanser I have really huge pores so this just helps to keep them in check. It takes two seconds to do, put some on a cotton pad and use upward strokes on your face and your good to go. It helps remove any dirt my wash didn’t and minimises your pores. I’ve really been loving this since last October and I use it both morning and evening. Another product I use both morning and evening is the Garnier Fresh Essentials Toner I used to love the rose water toner but this one does such a good job at brightening my complexion, especially because after winter my skin Is so dull. It’s really refreshing to use and again takes two seconds. It has a fresh scent, but it’s not heavenly scented so it’s really light.

To remove my make up I have been loving the 15 Second Miracle Cleansing Oil this does the best job at removing male up, I keep wanting to try others t I always go back to this. Seem people don’t like the thoughts of smearing oil across their face, especially if you have oily skin, but it doesn’t leave you greasy at all. I just rub it onto dry skin in circular motions then add a bit of water to it and finally rinse it off. It removes every last trace of make up and leaves your skin so soft! In the nighttime I have been really loving my Olay Pro X Facial Cleansing System this has made me not need my acne cream any more which I am so excited about. My skin is purging a little bit at the moment but I can really see the benefits. It’s so relaxing as well, and you know your skin is getting cleansed really deep down. I think that if anyone has really bad skin, but acme medication is too expensive to get every month, because I know it can be pricey, investing in one of these will save you a tonne of money!

And lastly my moisturisers and cream. These are probably boring but in the morning I use my Johnsons Oil balancing Light Day Cream I love this I’ve been using this moisturiser for months now and it has done wonders for my skin. It gives it the moisture it needs without making it excessively oily or greasy. It absorbs quick and because you only use it in the day, the tube lasts ages. It’s the same with my Johnsons Oil Balancing Night Gel Cream this has done wonders for me. It is a bit more moisturising than the day cream, which is ideal because your skin repairs itself when you’re asleep. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t feel heavy for the nighttime. On my eyes, in both morning and evening I use my Benefits It’s Potent I love this eye cream. I don’t use it for anti aging or anything, I’m too young for that, it’s a brightening eye cream. I get bad dark circles but since I began using this they have been ten times better. It really does brighten your eye area and a few minutes after you apply it you start to see it. It’s so amazing and the pot lasts ages too!

Well that’s my updated skin care routine, sorry it’s not more exciting!

Thanks for reading. ’til next post!

20140404-133807.jpg

Leave a Reply

