Milani Baked Powder Blush – 05 Luminoso

20140329-090044.jpg

20140329-090050.jpg

20140329-090101.jpg

20140329-090055.jpg

20140329-090107.jpg

As I’ve said in my March Favourites which you can see here I have been lusting after this blusher loads. I’m not sure if it’s because we can’t get Milani here in Ireland, or because my favourite YouTuber Missglamorazzi used it and I fell in love with it?

Anyway, it’s such a beautiful blush, I’m not really a blusher fanatic, I’d rather buy lipstick, so I only own a few blushers. I was lucky to add this one when my dad brought it back from America for me. He bought it in CVS, I know on their website it’s $7.99 but they don’t ship internationally which is poo.

The packaging is stunning. I think it looks lovely. It is a teensy bit on the bulky side but that’s because there’s a mirror and brush underneath the blusher. It’s not too bulky that you couldn’t throw into your make up bag for your handbag either.

The blusher is a gorgeous peachy, pinky colour. It looks so flattering on, because it looks so natural. It’s called Luminoso and it does make you look luminous and radiant, not just a lot of shimmer loaded onto your cheeks. It brings a natural glow to your face that I just have never gotten from blushers before. It’s really pigmented which is nice you don’t have to use too much, but of course it’s buildable and it doesn’t go cakey. It blends really nicely too so it only takes a second to blend out any harsh lines you think you may have.

It says it shapes,contours and highlights all in one blush and I do find this. My cheeks look more defined with this on. I’m not a big contoured fan, I actually can’t do it and every time I try I end up looking like I have a beard *hangs head in shame*

It does have great staying power, I do my make up every morning around 6:15 am and this is till on when I get home around 5:30-6:00 pm each evening which I think is great staying power for a blusher.

So I truly am impressed with this blusher. I can’t wait to try more from the line!

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140329-091615.jpg

5 responses

  1. dolls house blog | Reply

    I recently bought some Milani from a USA store on Amazon. The postage to the UK was about Β£8, I got quite a few things so I didn’t mind paying it. This blusher looks great, I got 2 pink shades in the blusher and I really love them – I will have to put this coral one on my next shopping list πŸ™‚ xx

    1. What that’s great! I didn’t even think of checking amazon, Β£8 is really reasonable too! I’m sensing a new addiction! Xx

      1. dolls house blog

        Yes I was searching online for ages and I came across the store on amazon. It’s great especially if you want to buy a few things at once. I got 3 lipsticks, a bronzer and 2 blushers and it cost just under Β£40 with P&P so not too bad πŸ™‚ xx

      2. That’s really good, I’m excited now, I’m a loser I know haha xx

      3. dolls house blog

        Haha I was the same – I couldn’t rest until I got my hands on some Milani products – happy shopping πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

