March Favourites 2014

20140328-100447.jpg

Where did March go, seriously?
So it’s that time of the month again, you got it, the time I tell you all about what I’ve been loving! It’s not a huge favourites post, I’ve been pretty basic in everything this month because college is so stressful and busy and it’s gonna be like this for two weeks til Easter, eek! Anyway, let us dive right into what I do have to show you guys!

Batiste Dry Shampoo Hint of Colour Light & Blonde

20140328-100635.jpg

So usually I stick pretty rigidly to the original Batiste formula I think it works well for me but lately I’ve been using the Hint of Colour Light & Blonde and I am loving it! The colour isn’t loads, it is really just a hint. It works the same as the other dry shampoo but I find with the hint of colour, it works a bit better.. Does that make sense? If my roots are even a teensy bit on the greasy side they go dark, so with this it lightens them up again, and tides me over til my next wash so what’s not to love? I bought is in a local chemist for €4 but I know that’s the same price in Tesco too!

Milani Baked Blush – Luminoso

20140328-100946.jpg

My dad brought me this back from America so I’m not sure what the price was. I do know that he bought it in CVS if that helps anyone. I saw a tonne of YouTubers wearing this blush, particularly Missglamorazzi and I wanted it so badly since then. We don’t get Milani here in Ireland so I was delighted to get this. It’s so beautiful! It’s a peachy,pinky,luminous blusher and it looks so natural and just gorgeous on the skin. You get a natural glow so it doesn’t look like full on shimmer on your face. I think it’s my new favourite blusher and it’s so perfect for Spring and Summer!

WetnWild Petal Pusher

20140328-101219.jpg

So I reviewed this on my blog already and it was my last post so you can check that out. I won’t say too much just that it’s a great palette, with shades to take you from day to night wi loads of different looks. It’s a perfect pop of colour if you don’t usually wear coloured shadows like me. You don’t feel like wow my eyeshadow is too bright here comes Barney the Dinosaur! The shadows are so beautiful and easy to work with!

Benefits the Porefessional Agent Zero Shine

20140328-101453.jpg

I bought this when it came out back in January but I just wasn’t feeling it. I felt like it was a waste of money and that Rimmel’s Stay Matte powder done the same job, so it’s been a bit neglected. This month I took it from my make up storage and said I’d give it another go. I have been loving this powder and using it everyday this month. A little bit goes a long way. Your skin looks flawless and it does keep shine at bay amazingly! It’s great for wee top ups during the day because there is a tiny brush at the bottom!

And finally my absolute favourite this month is Olay ProX Facial Cleansing System

20140328-101714.jpg

I have wanted a facial cleansing system for almost a year and my dad brought this back from America for me. I just wasn’t able to decide on one and couldn’t justify spending €200 on a Clarisonic to clean my face. I saw a few reviews about this Olay one and I was intrigued, I mean they all do the same job right? This has been a saviour for my skin. I’ve been using it for less than a week, six days and the difference in my skin already! I use it with the cleanser sample you get, which you can see in the picture and my dad brought back the larger bottle of it for me too! Bye bye blackheads on my nose! I can’t wait to see the results after using it for longer and maybe finally I can come off my acne medication!

That’s all my favourites for March, what have yours been?

As always thanks for reading! ‘Til next post..

20140328-102006.jpg

One response

  1. […] I’ve said in my March Favourites which you can see here I have been lusting after this blusher loads. I’m not sure if it’s because we […]

Leave a Reply

