MUA Secret Mattifying Primer

20140226-142136.jpg

20140226-142639.jpg

20140226-142859.jpg

Going along with yesterday’s theme, I’ve another MUA product which I bought in their sale. As you can see it’s their Secret. Mattifying Primer which I got for €3.64 so it’s a steal. I noticed my primer wasn’t keeping me matte so when I was browsing and saw this I said why not. If you’re interested you can get it here: http://www.muastore.co.uk/index.php/secret-mattifying-primer-secret-mattifying-primer

So, as you can see it says it is a ” Velvety matte toner to help control unwanted shine and smoothies the skin for a seamless matte finish. Use under foundation or alone in the t-zone or all over the face.”

It does as it says on the bottle. The consistency is so lovely, it’s reminiscent of the Porefessional but it feels a lot more velvety. It’s so silky soft it really is a pleasure to slather on your face. As you an see in the photo it’s a clear gel, and it’s not too thick.

It keeps me matte until around three or four, depending on the mood my skin is in. My skin is quite oily anyway, and I apply my make up every morning between 6:10 and 6:30 so it really lasts a long time. It minimises my pores nicely too, so it’s a to in one product. I do love how the the Porefessional minimises my pores, but if you want a good product on a budget then this is the one for you.

My foundation is so easy to apply after applying this. You don’t need to wait for it to sink in you just put it on and go. Make up just glides on, it’s amazing. I’ve never used it alone without make up, but I’m sure it would give the same effect. I just apply this all over my face with my fingers I don’t think you’d need to use a brush or sponge.

I most definitely would repurchase this product and everyone should go swatch it in their nearest stockists!

Has anyone tried this before?

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140226-144441.jpg

Leave a Reply

