The Shine on Award

Image

I would like to thank the beautiful Brittany from thebeautydeputy for nominating me for my first award! Brittany’s blog is one that I look at all the time and her posts are always so brilliant, everyone should check her blog and Shine On post here

 

If you would like to accept and forward the award on. the ‘Shine On’ Award rules are:

1. Display the award logo to your blog
2. Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post
3. Share 7 random, interesting things about yourself
4. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award,  making sure to link their blog into your post
5. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know

 

So as you can see in the rules above, we have to share 7 interesting facts about ourselves. Now I don’t think mine will be of any interest to you guys but I’ll give it a whirl!

 

Fact 1: I was born in Germany, but I’m Irish-American! My dad’s from Iowa in America and my Mam is from Dublin in Ireland! They met in Germany and voila my amazingness appeared there first. I’m not fluent in German as we came back to Ireland a few months after I was born, but I would love to be..

Fact 2: My family is big. My immediate family, there’s my mam and dad, and then going in order I have a half sister in America called Marina, then there’s myself, Katie,Sophie,Holly and my brother Zane. Also our dog, Kipper! I was embarrassed by this when I was younger but then I learned to appreciate having a larger family. My mam has 16 brothers and sisters so I have lots of amazing aunts,uncles and cousins on her side that live really close to us. My dads family is significantly smaller with just 3 siblings and they all live in America.

Fact 3: I am a book lover. Ever since I was little I’ve been obsessed with books. I read anything. My favourite 3 series are Harry Potter, The Hobbit and The Lord of the RIngs. I adore J.K Rowling and Harry,Ron and Hermione were my friends when it seemed like I had no others. Cheesy, I know. I re-read the series at least once a year, sometimes more. The magic will always be in my heart. Tolkiens work on the other hand is very different. The styles and characters. I adore all his work and am slowly branching out to more of his books, while still staying in Middle Earth.

Fact 4: I started this blog because I am what my cousin would call a goo-hoarder! I adore trying new products and I was always recommending them to friends and family and my sister said one day I should set up a blog so more people could read what I had to say and so I did. I was nervous at first and Bloggers Jealousy is a horrendous thing but I’d like to think I’m getting there.

Fact 5: My boyfriend and I have been together for 3 years this year. We met in school and were in the same class for 5 years before we became friends. After a few days spent hanging out we both knew we were a couple. We don’t really fight and he buys me lot’s of presents, even on days when I’m feeling down. I could say a lot of cheesy things but I think I’ll stop myself!

Fact 6: I’m studying social care in college. I’m currently in my second semester of second year. I don’t know where I want to work yet but I know I want to work with young people.

Fact 7: I am in love with Kettlebells classes. My instructor Louise is amazing motivation and I think everyone should give it a go. I know you think you wont be able to do it, but it’s so easy. it works your whole body, and the weight just drops off you. You build muscle without being muscly and it’s great for your heart too!

 

See I told you guys I’m not that interesting!

 

My nominees are:

1: Sarah Speaks

2: B As Blonde

3: WhatSheDoesNow

4: Jordan’s Beautiful Life

5: What Kate Did

6: Joannaloves

7: bethanyworrall

8: dolls house journal

9: Dude it’s primarni

10: baubles to bubbles

11: The Oxford Owl

12: Beauty in Beta

13: Mae’s Beauty

14: Finally Blogging!

15: The Lilly Mint Blog

 

I adore all of my wonderful nominees, I hope they pass the award on too! Everyone check their blogs out!

Love, Sarah xx

6 responses

  1. dolls house blog | Reply

    Thanks for the nomination 🙂 Love your fact xx

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me lovely! Nice to find out more about you, I’m from a big family too! 🙂 xo

    1. I used to be mortified about it. I’d lie in school and everything haha xx

  3. Thanks for nominating me hun :D. Awww I’d love to have a massive family and ditto with the harry potter books! Love them haha xxx

    1. You’re welcome chick 🙂 No I’m counting down the days when I can move out and have a room of my own haha I’m sick of sharing I’d love to do my room my way! I adore them a bit too much, I took days of school to read them and everything xx

  4. […] I’ve been nominated by a whole bunch of lovely people for the Shine On award, so thank you very much to the lovely Sunny from Mia Bella Beautopia, Sue from CatsHoliday, Laura from Style Breakdown, and Sarah from thelifeandliesofsarah! […]

Leave a Reply

