Feeling Peaked

20140212-084725.jpg

20140212-084732.jpg

20140212-084744.jpg

20140212-084752.jpg

20140212-085006.jpg

Today’s post will be reviewing Peaked from Illamasqua

I bought this in London, while I was buying their sculpting duo for my cousin. I was just browsing and I fell in love with the look of their velvet blushers. The very helpful sales assistant matched me up with a shade which best suited me.

To be honest when she picked up this one I did a double take. It looked so dark and there was no way it was going to match me. She took off my other blush and topped up my foundation where needed and applied this. As you see in the swatches, if you go thick you get intense colour. When blended it does softer. Obviously I don’t use that much on my cheeks!

It’s a deep, dusky rose, and in person it’s much more beautiful. I apply it with my angled brush, to the apples of my cheeks, and then dragged up a little bit,my know as blusher goes. I sort of dot it along, and blend it out with my blending brush.

The colour looks so natural on my skin, I really still am surprised. It lasts all day, which is a bonus because powder blushes always seem to wear off throughout the day. It turns to a powder finish, but it doesn’t look cakey, or at you have a bajillion layers on powder and make up all over your face. And a bonus, it doubles up as a lip product too!

The packaging is gorgeous too. It’s so sleek and the box doesn’t feel flimsy or as if it’s going to break, like my NYC one has done.

I am so impressed with is blusher, it’s definitely my top blusher at the moment!

It’s Β£18 which some people may think is too much, but it’s worth it and when you only use a tiny bit each time, you’re really getting loads for your money. If you’re near an Illamasqua retailer I advise you to go in and check out the huge range of velvet blushers they have and I know you’ll find a colour to suit you!

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140212-085920.jpg

2 responses

  1. I’ve heard good things about this brand, but have never seen it anywhere in stores. I will have to check it out. I nominated you for an award! The Shine On Award! Check it out here: http://thebeautydeputy.com/2014/02/17/shine-on-award/

    1. I only seen it getting stuff for my cousin! And thank you so much lovely πŸ™‚ xxxx

Leave a Reply

