Thick & Fast*

20140209-134711.jpg
<

20140209-134719.jpg

20140209-134726.jpg

Thick & Fast Mascara from Soap & Glory.

I don’t usually like ‘normal’ mascaras, I prefer waterproof as my eyes seem to always water! Nonetheless this has been my go-to mascara for the past two weeks and I have been loving it.

I got this in the Yule Monty gift set and as I’ve said I wouldn’t have bought this product at all. I would have been missing out. It’s a full sized bottle and it retails at €13.00 in Boots which is great value because this product is amazing.

So, it claims; This false lash effect mascara creates amazingly, longer, fuller, fabulous lashes. Featuring SUPERFILLβ„’ False Lash Fillers, SHINE AMPLIFIERS, and NOFLAKE24 technology

I really like this mascara. A lot of reviews I’ve read said it’s given them spider lashes or if you like spider lashes then this is the mascara for you but honestly, I don’t get that effect at all. It does elongate my lashes quite well but as I don’t curl my lashes (shock horror, I know!) I’m not sure if you’ll see how well it does in my photos. I don’t see any shine off my lashes which doesn’t bother me at all.

One of the amazing things about this mascara is that it doesn’t smudge. At all. It stays in place all day, even if you’ve been out in the rain. I’m so impressed with this and it would be for this reason alone I would repurchase this product.

I quite like the brush, although I usually prefer the plastic type one from the Rocket Volumn. It’s thinner at the top and expands as it does along. This is to give the effect of thicker lashes towards the outer corner of the eye. I don’t really see this when applying mascara but again, thus doesn’t bother me. The thinner tip is really handy for applying to the pesky bottom lashes and smaller lashes at the inner corner of the top lashes.

The colour is black, and I’m not sure if you can get it in other colours. It is an intense black which I like and the colour doesn’t fade throughout the day which us a bonus. You can see it in the swatch below.

20140209-140747.jpg

This is what the product looks like on, and I apologise for the bad pictures!

20140209-140854.jpg

20140209-140859.jpg

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next post!

20140209-141004.jpg

Leave a Reply

