Soap & Glory: Peaches & Clean*

DSCN0481 DSCN0482 DSCN0483

 

I’ve been using this daily since Christmas and I thought it was about time to do a review on it. So, as you can tell from the title it’s the Peaches & Clean 3 in 1 Wash Off Deep Purifying Cleanser. It’s half empty, because  was using it both morning and evening for a few weeks. Then I went to just using it at night because I like a cleanser that keeps my oily shine more in check throughout the day.

I got this in my Yule Monty gift set, although if you were to go to the shop to buy it, it’s only 9.50 EURO which is really reasonable. The cleanser claims to have super t-zone decloggers, go juice, oxyginising technology, boosts circulation and to re-energise the skin.  All that is a bit of a mumble jumble to me and I just decided to go ahead and try it.

I really do like it. My skin has been a bit better, but it doesn’t really declog my pores as well as I might have wanted but it does the job. I don’t use it straight on my face at the end of the day I always remove my make up before washing my face, so I can really get a deep clean. This cleanser leaves you feeling so refreshed after using it. Your skin does feel really clean which is what you would like in a face wash. My skin has been a bit brighter and less dull so it must be helping a bit!As with many Soap & Glory products this smells freaking amazing. It smells peachy, most definitely!

Soap & Glory are also quite a forgiving bunch as, in the directions they say go ahead and use both morning and night, or the morning after if you’ve done the nasty thing and slept with your make up on. It makes making mistakes a lot easier, not that I do very often.

It doesn’t particularly help with clogged pores, blackheads, spots,redness, to me. I’m used to using face cleaners with a more targeted approach to my skin.  If you’re looking for a good, all round cleanser and have quite good skin, this is for you!

To read another persons opinion check out Joannas: http://joannaloves.com/2014/01/20/soap-glory-peaches-and-clean-cleanser/

To purchase this from Boots: http://www.boots.ie/en/Soap-Glory%C2%99-Peaches-and-Clean%C2%99-3-in-1-Wash-off-Deep-Purifying-Cleanser-200ml_1364166/

Thanks for reading. ‘Til next time!

20140103-115233.jpg

Leave a Reply

