The time to travel is almost here!

I am so excited because in two weeks, myself and my lovely boyfriend are travelling to London for 5 days. We leave on Tursday and. I have wanted to go to London for the longest time.

I ament packed yet, I know I should have started, well I kind of did. I have a huge bag from the Disney store and everything that’s ready to be put into a suitcase is going in there. I have all my clothes ready, my shoes, underwear, pjs, jewellery, hair dryer and stuff ready. My toiletries and make up I’m pretty sure are the last things that need to be sorted.

I also haven’t got my money changed yet. This is bad. I’ll go tomorrow and set about doing that. The exchange rate is quite bad at the minute which is disappointing but England is a lot cheaper for some products than Ireland is anyway so I don’t mind.

As for plans, we only have two set for motion. On Wednesday, this is going to be the best day of the year we’re going to the Warner Brothers studio Tour aaahhh! I’ve wanted to go here since it opened. We had some trouble back in October when we were booking our holiday because we had our flights and hotel booked and the tour wasn’t open. For the whole week we were going to be there. Now I don’t know what was up with that but two weeks ago I rechecked it, not expecting anything and then we could book tickets and we were right up on that. This was literally the best thing to happen and I am so excited, if you can’t tell!

20140112-125323.jpg
Photo courtesy of golondon.about.com

And our second set of plans are that we’re going to see Wicked in the Apollo Victoria Theatre. I’ve always wanted to see a musical in London and I’ve wanted to see Wicked so why not? I didn’t know how expensive tickets were though, but when in Rome. We were trying to book it last night and we were getting frustrated. My boyfriends dad actually bought us the tickets as a gift which was so nice of him because they were Ā£65.00 each!!

20140112-125650.jpg
photo courtesy of Clapham-buzz.co.uk

I’m so excited!

6 responses

  1. dolls house blog | Reply

    I was at the Harry Potter WB tour in October and it was amazing!! You will love it!! I couldn’t believe I was actually walking through Diagon Alley!! It was such a great experience šŸ™‚

    1. I am so so excited for it! Harry Potter has been a huge part of my life and to go is just amazing! I’m such a child!

      1. dolls house blog

        Haha I was exactly the same! You would of thought I was in the paparazzi with the amount of photos I took!! It is unreal. I am so excited for you I want to go again! You have to get the Hogwarts bus up to it, it was only like Ā£3 return. Check out some of my photos from it on my blog – http://dollshouseblog.net/2013/10/30/harry-potter-studio-tour-london/

      2. I’m going to look now.. It’s so exciting!

  2. Both the HP studios and Wicked are amazing, you’ll love them :). Have fun on your trip! X

    1. Thank you! London is amazing so far – what a beautiful city! X

Leave a Reply

