The Righteous Butter Review*

So, like I said in my December favourites, I received a full sized tub of The Righteous Butter in my Yule Monty gift set. I adore body butters; I’d choose one over a body moisturizer any day of the week. I do like cocoa butter but lately I have been loving fruitier or more sweeter scents than usual. And it’s a known fact that Soap & Glory have some of the nicest smelling products on the market. The Righteous Butter is no exception, it is scented with their Original Pink fragrance.

Image

 

It is a big tub, and a little goes a long way so I know this will last me quite a long time, well I hope so anyway! I wouldn’t mind paying the full price for it in Boots, it’s most definitely worth it. We’ll see how long it lasts!

It has shea butter and aloe vera in it, so it leaves your skin so velvety soft. I’m aware I use that phrase a lot when it comes to products but this is just the nicest body moisturizer I have tried in a very long time.

It has such a thick consistency as well, but it doesn’t feel as if you’re rubbing it into your skin for ages and getting no-where with it. It is just the most perfect body butter I’ve ever tried. It sinks into your skin so nicely and it doesn’t leave your feeling greasy, sticky or weighed down.

Image

 

The instructions say: After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in. I usually just rub it into my dry skin and I find it works the same.

Image

 

Thanks for reading! ‘Til Next post..

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

