December Favourites…

I apologise fully for being a horrible blogger the past week. I have been so busy, tired and had no space to even think. And now I’m sick and have antibiotics so I’m on the mend. I promise I’ll be a better blogger for you guys. Oh and by the way, HAPPY NEW YEARS!

Anyway, enough rambling on I think it’s about time to jump right in to my December Favourites…

To start, I adored the L’OREAL 15 Second Miracle a Cleansing Oil This make-up remover is so much better than their 3 in 1 Micellar Solution. It just dissolves everything. You only need two pumps, even with a full face of make up. To apply you just use your hands and rub it all over your face. This stuff grosses my sister out and she says it’s disgusting but it works wonders. When you’re satisfied you’ve rubbed off the last of your mascara and stuff you just rinse it off with warm water. I always use this just to remove my make, I wash my face too! I highly, highly, recommend this product to everyone. It doesn’t make your skin oily or greasy, even if your skin is like that anyway.

20140101-220845.jpg

I’ve also been loving the Mask of Magnaminty from LUSH. I always use is at least once a week but I’ve been using it quite regularly lately. My skin hasn’t been breaking out so it’s just been to relax. It smells so good, like I’ve said a billion times before and your face feels so refreshed when it’s on. It’s the perfect face mask to relax in in my opinion. It has made a difference in my face lately, I haven’t had any “proper” spots in weeks!

20140101-221459.jpg

Moving on, I received a mini sized pot of Benefit’s It’s Potent Eye Cream* in a set I got at Christmas and let me tell you this stuff has worked wonders. I usually get dark circles under my eyes and since Christmas it’s already made a difference. I use it morning and night and I was surprised. It sinks into my skin nicely. Despite the tiny pot, it actually isn’t even a quarter gone, and I’ve used it twice daily. When it runs out I most definitely want The full sized pot of this.

20140101-221837.jpg

For my hair, I’ve been loving Aussies Mega Shampoo This is specifically for daily cleaning and I love how clean my hair is after this. I tend to have really oily roots anyway so this is so refreshing. And, like any other Aussie product it smells so freaking good. I loved using this in the shower and I think I’ll have to go and replace his bottle sooner rather than later.

20140101-222059.jpg

For moisturising my body I love The Righteous Butter* from Soap & Glory. Like all other products it smells divine. I love putting this on and leaving it to sink it because it leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and smelling good enough to eat. It’s a nice,thick consistency, unlike some other body butters I’ve tried and it sinks into your skin nicely. Your skin doesn’t feel weighed down at all. I think everyone should have a tub of is in their bathroom, bedroom or wherever they keep their toiletries.

20140101-222400.jpg

Another Soap & Glory product I’ve been loving is their Heel GeniusΒ *My feet are a lot drier than my hands or body is and they tend to get hard, dry skin. When I got is in my Yule Monty gift set I knew I would love it. I love their Hand Food and all other products so this one was a hit. It’s blue, which it think is really cool. It smells, of course, divine and sinks into your feet lovely. I love slathering it on and putting on socks and leaving it to soak in. My feet have really turned around since I began using this every night so I’m impressed.

20140101-222650.jpg

And finally, and one of the two make – up products to make the cut this month is my Stay Matte powder from Rimmel. I love this especially teamed with my Revlon Colorstay Foundation. I apply it with my Superdry Kabuki (is that even right?) brush and I lightly dust it over my face. I don’t use loads because I think loads of powder makes me look quite cakey. It’s just a fantastic product and I will always make my way back to it.

20140101-222935.jpg

And finally, the second make-up product to make it Catrice’s Camouflage Cream a This concealer gets rid of my dark circles and brightens up my under eye area and I just adore it. It goes on smoothly and you only need a small bit because it spreads so nice. It doesn’t look cakey on your face either, which is good. I did notice a wee crease after a few hours wear but it’s nothing that can’t be easily fixed. It’s a great concealer for a great price.

20140101-223044.jpg

Thanks for reading you guys. ‘Til next time.

20140101-223320.jpg

One response

  1. […] like I said in my December favourites, I received a full sized tub of The Righteous Butter in my Yule Monty gift set. I adore body […]

Leave a Reply

