I treated myself lately to some “essentials”….

20131222-100119.jpg

Firstly, it’s 3 days until Christmas. I know you guys know that but I’m reminding you anyway!

So, like I said in yesterday’s post, my aunt is getting married on Friday and I needed eyelashes and fake nails somI went to Boots before work and left with a bit more than those two. I also got some things on sale in Tesco the other night. Excuse the pictures, they were taken last night at around 12 because I knew my sister would be sleeping in for hours today and I wouldn’t have gotten good ones.

I bought the V05 Plump It Up Dry Backcombing Spray for like two euro something in Tesco the other night. I’m excited to try it, especially to add volume t whatever up-do I decided to wear for the wedding. I have quite thin hair so I’m hoping it might help it look thicker. From reading the bottle I think you just need to pray it in your hair evenly, and then style your hair whichever way you’d like. It seems simple enough to use.

I also bought the L’OREAL Skin Perfection 15 Second Miracle Oil I’ve tried this product the past two nights. You just squirt 2-3 pumps onto your hand, rub it all over your face and eyes and then rinse off with warm water and all your make up has dissolved. It’s so freaking good. It even removed my extremely waterproof the Rocket Volumn Mascara. It’s not greasy or anything and it doesn’t leave your skin feeling oilier either. I am just so impressed with this product so far.

20131222-100500.jpg

For make up, I bought the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder I bought it in the shade 005 Silky Beige I think that’s what it’s called. I loved this powder when I was younger and my Collection powder cracked to pieces so I needed a new one. I wanted to keep shine even more at bay so I decided to go back to it. It’s always a good go to powder.

I also bought a Lasting Finish Lipstick from Rimmel. I bought it in the shade 006 Pink Blush. You can see it in the swatch beneath. It’s a lovely bright colour. I haven’t tried it yet but I’m excited to.

I finally bought an Apocalips I wanted to try this for ages. I bought the shade Celestial which you can also see down below. I think it’s just a really nice colour.

20131222-101306.jpg

I bought the Kimberly Lashes by Eylure no really like these, they’re not too thick so it won’t look tacky on my face. I love how they’re longer on the outer corner it’s really glamorous and flattering.

20131222-102157.jpg

I got Broadway Fast French Sensibly Chic & Boots Perfect Finish Clear Nail Glue I’m thinking of painting the false nails, I’m not too sure yet. I bought the nail glue just in case the one free was crappy..

20131222-102526.jpg

I bought a Real Techniques Your Flawless Base Miracle Complexion Sponge I’ve seen people using sponges like this but I’ve never owned one but now I do! The flag edge is for contouring around the eyes and nose, the tip covers imperfections and the sides blend large areas of the face. It feels really smooth I’m excited to try it.

20131222-102851.jpg

I bought a really adorable Little Miss a Princess compact mirror. It has two mirrors inside. It’s leather and just so cute.

20131222-103229.jpg

Finally, I bought a Gloves and Scarf it’s deep red and white and a cute print. I got this for six euro on sale.

20131222-103338.jpg

That’s all for today! Thanks for reading!

20131222-103548.jpg

Leave a Reply

