2True Glossywear Nail Polish

Alrighty,so nail Polish doesn’t last long on my nails, at any time. Unless it’s gel or shellac. The Superdry polishes last on my nails, at least for over a day. This polish, by 2True, a brand I am pretty sure you can’t get in the Republic of Ireland, boasts up to 5 days wear. I got this as part of a 3 for 2 deal in Superdrug so I was pretty happy to try it out.

It’s a glossy finish too, so you have a nice shine on your nails. I bought the shade No. 14 which is a dark blue colour and to me, it looks as if it’s slightly shimmery too. I don’t currently own a colour like this, my polish collection seems to be bright, summery colours. I feel you could match this with any outfit easily enough. My nails are only freshly painted, so I don’t know how long this is going to last, there’s optimism for you! I applied two coats. The first coat was very watery and sheer. On the second coat I got such vibrant colour I was shocked because the consistency of the polish is quite light.

I am pleased with the colour and how smoothly it went on so I’ll be thrilled if it lasts more than today!

20131210-094357.jpg

20131210-094406.jpg

20131210-094413.jpg

20131210-094750.jpg

Leave a Reply

