Products I use when my face is freaking out..

20131201-091742.jpg

I have nowhere near great skin. I have my good and bad days, so does every other person. I suffered with acne, it’s cleared up a lot but I still have those times when my face just freaks out on my. These are the products I like to use on it when that happens.

St. Ives Naturally Clear Apricot Scrub in Blemish Fighting I love this scrub. It’s gentle to use and you use it up to four times a week. I try use this three times a week. It smells so nice. This is a retro favourite of mine, though when I was 12/13 there was only the regular formula. It’s oil free, has salicylic acid in it. My skin feels refreshed after using this product. You only need a small bit of product each time so one bottle lasts ages, which makes it great value for money. It clears away the dead skin, blackheads and all the other crap and your face is so smooth after using it.

LUSH Mask of Magnaminty This face mask is my go to face mask for spots. You can use it on your face, back and shoulders if you need to. It spreads really well. It smells like peppermint it’s just good enough to eat. Originally called Big Boy Spots, over time it evolved into this wonderful face mask. It’s so cooling on the skin, so it’s lovely to apply to red, inflamed spots. It contains China Clay and Peppermint to clean deep down into the pores. It also contains Aduki Beans to exfoliate, vanilla absolute to calm redness and honey to soothe your skin. It’s just the nicest face mask I have ever used.

LUSH Ocean Salt Ocean Salt is a great exfoliate. My skin feels so fresh after using it. The texture is nice to use with the mix of the chunks of salt within the other ingredients. The sea salt is soft while cleaning away everything blocking pores in your face. It contains loads of other beneficial ingredients such as avocado and coconut to hydrate the skin, meaning the mask doesn’t dry out your skin. Lime and vodka are also in the product, the two combined have anti bacterial affects which is great for doors, blackheads and clogged pores. Your skin is so smooth and not dry at all after use. It really clears the skin up.

Soap&Glory a Scrub Your Nose In It Another deep cleaning product. You take this to a damp t-zone, I apply it to my whole face though, and rub in circles. Then, you leave it on for two minutes to hive it time to work. It has loads of ingredients to soak up excess oil, clean deep into the pores and all things good for your face. It feels nice on and your face is smooth afterwards. It’s great for combination acne prone skin for clearing it all away using one product if you wanted to.

Soap&Glory No Clogs Allowed This is a self heating mask. You apply it to dry skin, wet your hands and scrub. You’ll feel it heating up, which I love and it turns blue. You then leave it for five minutes and wipe it if with a warm, wet washcloth. You can really feel it cleaning deep down into your pores. It helps to avoid breakouts. If use it on areas prone to blackheads you can notice the amount you get dwindles. As with all the other products your skin us do smooth after and with one use you should notice your make up just slides on the next day.

2 responses

  1. I really love the Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed mask!

Leave a Reply

