Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation Review.

I recently bought this foundation because I was looking for a cheap enough one because I wasn’t sure how much I was going to use it. This worked at €8.99

20131129-130431.jpg

I applied this to a primed face using the same primers as I did for the Revlon Colorstay which was Avon’s Face Perfector and Urban Decays Naked BB Cream. I use the shade 100 Ivory and I feel it blends well and matches my skin tone nice. It says to be non transferable, hydrating, lightweight feeling, sweat and heat proof. I wore this yesterday and I did get caught in a light drizzle so I didn’t find it lasted long with that. Now my face only got slightly wet and I thought maybe that would be okay because like sweat, it was only a small amount. So no I found out it came off a bit. On other days it did last longer but I did find it wearing away by around three o’clock. And shine would start to happen then.

I apply it with my fingers I find it the best way. It goes on smoothly, is quite blendable and does a good job at covering too. Because it’s not so heavy as the Colorstay I did have to conceal my undereye area a bit more. I then just apply my make up as normal and I’m ready to go.

Below you can see pictures of just the foundation on my face and then my full make up look.

20131129-131026.jpg

20131129-131033.jpg

20131129-131046.jpg

Leave a comment