Revlon’s Colorstay Foundation Review.

20131128-090639.jpg

I got this foundation as part of my birthday presents from my siblings and I’ve wanted to try it for a while so you can imagine how happy I was. My skin is quite oily and I wasn’t really bothered with wearing makeup and recently I wanted to wear make up more and put a bit more effort into it but I just couldn’t find the right foundation.

I got the formula combination to oily skin and the shade 180 Sand Beige. I apply it to a primed face. I use the Naked BB Cream and Avon’s Face Perfector as primers. I let those sink in and then I apply it with a make up sponge because it’s how I feel gives the best coverage. I blend it all in. I don’t go for a full coverage look every day, medium suits me fine because my skin hasn’t been breaking out too much.

After I apply I do the rest of my makeup as normal.i adore how it gives great coverage throughout the day. I haven’t noticed any shine beginning to appear in the afternoon. I haven’t needed to top up either so I am one happy lady.

I don’t really have anything negative to say about this product, only that the bottle has no pump. What is up with that Revlon? I almost hate pouring it onto my hand because I’m afraid too much will come out and I’ll waste a tonne, who knows maybe they’ll fix it in the future.

Here are some pictures with just the foundation and then my whole make up look. The last photo, with my red lips, was taken yesterday evening to show how it’s lasted.

20131128-090452.jpg

20131128-090515.jpg

20131128-090522.jpg

20131128-090551.jpg

Leave a Reply

