Lord of the Rings Orchestra

My internet has been down, but I’m back now and I have a lot of posts that I wanted to do. 

I am a nerd, and I love Lord of the Rings so during the Summer my boyfriend (fellow nerd ) bought us tickets to the Orchestra for the last Lord of the Rings movie, The Return of the King. The past two years, they’ve done the others. It was sold out in the o2 in Dubin and I was delighted we had great seats. 

I’d never have thought I’d have gone to an orchestra especially not LOTR but it was phenomenal. You could count the scenes that didn’t have music on your hand. The choirs were great. It really was fantastic. Nerd heaven. Watching the movie on the big screen and them music playing alongside it beautifully, it made me appreciate the musical work that goes into movies like LOTR more. 

Anyway just thought i’d share a quick post about how amazing it was!

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

