Khaki Nails

So after seeing Joannaloves (http://joannaloves.com/  ) Khaki nail trend post the other day I just had to try it. I never would have thought of Khaki green for a nail polish, but I love it. I went to the chemist and the only polish they had was Maybelline Express Finish 40 polish. I was disappointed that it was the only one, because it would have been nice to compare products, but I was still glad they had one!

Image

 

Image

I’ve never tried the Express Finish range and I was impressed. The consistency was nice, it spread evenly and after two coats the colour looked gorgeous. And it’s lasted on my nails all weekend, what a shocker, no polish lasts that long on me! The green has shimmer going through it so it sparkles in the sun. I think this is a colour I will keep going back to. 

 

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

