RiRi Woo Lipstick and Liner Review

Image

 

I went into Brown Thomas last week determined to buy Ruby Woo because I have heard such good things about it. As usual, you could get nowhere near the counter because it was full of teenage girls using the samples to do their makeup. A shop assistant came up to me and the first thing I noticed was her lipstick, it was gorgeous. A deep red that you could wear casually or ‘fancy’. I loved it and had to get it.

It turned out it was from the RiRi loves Mac range and it was called RiRi Woo and it was, essentially, a deeper Ruby Woo. It is pricy 44 Euro for both lipstick and liner, but it was worth it. I love the packaging, the rose gold colour of the tube, it just looks so pretty.

Image

The colour is beautiful, it’s really pigmented and it’s matte and perfect for this time of the year. It has great lasting power, I wore it to work and it stayed on all day and I was drinking and had lunch. I topped it up a tiny bit, but only lightly. It feels nice on your lips, and it doesn’t look drying. None of these pictures truly show how lovely and deep this lipstick is, they don’t do it justice at all!

Image

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

