Catastophe Cosmetic Review

I only noticed while I was taking the picture of the tub that it’s not Catastrophic Cosmetic and I have been calling it that since I bought it. 

Image

 

Image

Another new Lush product to me and I adore it.

It’s a fresh face mask, so you keep it in the fridge and it does go off quite quicker than their regular face masks due to the fresh ingrediants, duh! Its made of blueberries and it smells delicious. To me it smells like the parma violet sweets. It also has, chamomile, Irish moss and calamine in it. You can see in the photo below that there are actual blueberries in the facemask, not just the essence or whatever they use.

  I notice that redness is reduced if you have any breakouts afterwards, but int he photo of my ‘after ‘ face you’re going to say ‘It’s actually not’ but between me and you, Mount Vesuvius has taken refuge on my forehead and won’t budge. The texture is so lovely, it goes on really smoothly and spreads brilliant. Because it is kept in the fridge it feels nice and cooling on your face. 

Its so easy to wash off, unlike a lot of other face masks. It leaves your skin so smooth and soft. It helps with breakouts too, without being too harsh because of the anti-oxidants in the blueberries.

I seriously recommend especially for the smell!

Image

 

 

I don’t have perfect skin and you can see that below, I have had acne and I have oily skin and I am breaking out right now, but this face mask helps, especially with redness!

 

Image

4 responses

  1. I would say my skin is similar to yours and I LOVE this mask 😀

    1. You should try mask of magnaminty its not a fresh face mask but its amazing 🙂

      1. Oh I love it too – I love most of them and I am fairly lucky that I work for Lush so do get my fair share of free masks too 😀

      2. No way you are so lucky I love Lush, for real. I come out of there with WAY too many products every time!

        Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

