Baking : Mini Muffins

So, I decided I’d bake some mini- muffins since I was out of work early, and I’d bought the mini muffin cases and I have been dying to make these for AGES! I hope you enjoy trying them, they are DELICIOUS.

 

Here’s the recipe I used:

Prep Time: 10 minutes

Cooking Time: 10 minutes

Decoration ( optional ) 15 minutes

 

Ingrediants:

1 3/4 all purpose flour ( plain flour )

3/4 cup brown sugar

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 cup vegetable oil

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla essence

Any extras : bananas, blueberries, chocolate chips etc

 

Method:

Whisk all dry ingredients together.

Mix the egg, vanilla and oil. ( You would mix bananas here too! )

Combine wet and dry ingredients until almost mixed thoroughly ( add chocolate chips etc ) it’s important not too over mix – I think I did though!

Place in a lined baking tray at 357 Fahrenheit ( 190 Degrees Celsius ) until brown, this will take approx 10 minutes. I found it easier putting th emixture into an icing bag ( or a ziplock bag in my case ) as it was easier to fill the cases without being fiddly!

 

Decoration:

I decided to decorate mine as they are for the younger kids in my house so I just mixed Icing sugar with water, added a drop of pink food colouring to some, and green to another and used various sprinkles on top of that.

 

et voilà

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

