LUSH HAUL

Image

 

Image

 

Okay, so I am a Lushie at heart. It all began watching Missglamorazzi on YouTube and her Lush haul made me want to buy EVERYTHING, and since then I wasn’t as nervous about what products I wanted to try from Lush and I feel confident in finding products that suit my skin type to try.  Now I love that shop, I always find something to try. The staff are always so helpful. So here’s what I bought yesterday and I will be reviewing these products as I use them.

 

1: Mask of Magnaminty is described “This peppermint mask does everything it can to fight eruptions and outbreaks and return your skin to tip top condition.” This is my favourite product from Lush so far. It can be used anywhere that you have an outbreak. It has a lovely minty scent and its so nice to have on your face. It has helped me fight breakouts so man times, by reducing redness and preventing more spots etc from coming up. I think everyone with oily/combination skin should give this facemask a go!

2: Ocean Salt is a facial csrub, but I use it on my legs before I shave too. There’s sea salt ( obviously ) limes and avocado in this face scrub, so while its cleaning deep down and exfoliating, it leaves your skin soft too. Don’t get any in your mouth because it’s disgusting. When you first open it you need to give it a mix through to make all the ingrediants blend together. It has a really refreshing smell too.  I find it is a really effective scrub!

3: Aqua Marina is a facial cleanser, and the first one I bought from Lush ever! Its describes as ” Our pink squishy cleanser that was inspired by mermaids. An ocean of ingrediants to soothe and calm the skin.” And they’re right its pink and squishy! To use it you pinch a small amount, use water to turn it into a past/ milky formula and wash your face as normal.  I don’t particularly like the smell, but I’m willing to look past it to give it a go!

4: Fresh Farmacy is another facial product that is new to me. Lush says “Want to avoid the pharmacy? Then try Fresh Farmacy first. This is like a calamine lotion, but in bar form.” I’ve heard it’s very good for people with acne so I’m willing to give it a go!

5: Honey I washed the Kids Okay so I didn’t really buy this, it was a sample given to me in the shop, but I have wanted to try this soap for a while and I’ve heard great things about it. It smells like toffee and honey, good enough to eat!

6: Sanata’s lip scrub My bubblegum lip scrub is almost out and this caught my eye. It tastes like cola bottles and has little love hearts in it! Needless to say that’s all it took for me to buy it!

7: American Cream I’ve wanted to try this for the longest time. It smells so sweet and that’s meant to last all day long! Because it’s double strength it’s supposed to be really conditioning, which the ends of my hair need.  I’m excited to try this.

8: Snow Fairy This smells like candyfloss, and is pink what other excuse do I need? They’re the two reasons I bought this product I’m not gonna lie.

9:Pink FUN This was another sample and from what I’ve read you can play with it like play dough and then use it for anything from washing yourself, to bubbles and even washing your clothes. It smells good too.

 

Lastly 10: Catastrophic Cosmetic was recommended to me by a shop assistant who fights acne. it smells so lovely. It’s just like blueberries! It goes on so smooth, and is very easily spread. You keep it in the fridge as it’s made with fresh ingrediants. Lush says “You know those times when you get one or two spots and it throws you into panic? Well, this mask is here to lend you a bit of perspective, to tell you to calm down, it’s not the end of the world and it’s nothing that can’t be sorted. Basically, this is your best mate in a pot.”

 

I can’t wait to try all of these out and share what I think with you guys!

Leave a Reply

